$500,000 million for a defense system for Washington DC seems a bit pricey to me, but then again, I don’t live there.

The Macquarie Show has opened, my Honours dissertation has hit 4000 words and I have a confirmed space for my honours exhibition at Watt Space in February/March next year. I’m also not suffering from massive radiation poisoning. I certainly have a lot to smile about.

I have also started preparing for the Red Lantern Night Markets in November/December. I need to make sure I have enough of my large prints for the Honours Show, as I will not have access to printmaking facilities before it goes up. I have therefore been making a heap of smaller drawings to turn into prints, badges and possibly some t-shirts especially for the markets. They will be quite cheap and make perfect Christmas gifts for that acquaintance or relative you don’t like very much.

As you can see we had a lot of fun last year. Hopefully this year we can make it even better, if Trine remembers to wear red like everybody else, the scoundrel.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “$500,000 million for a defense system for Washington DC seems a bit pricey to me, but then again, I don’t live there.

  1. Kate Parker

    I am in pink. It wasn’t a pop band day.

  2. You scoundrel Katee Parker! At any rate your lips are quite red.

Leave a Reply

