I know what you mean…

It’s less than a week until the first Red lantern Night Market! That means its badge making time! The PVA is out, the Jigsaw is warming up and the sandpaper is at the ready. I learnt a lot from the first batch I designed and made last year, and like any sensible engineer I’ve utilised this experience to improve my designs for this year. Last year I simply coated paper with Shellac and glued a badge pin to the back. This year I’m using 4mm plywood as a base for a Screen-print on 310 gsm paper. So that’s good. Isn’t it?

The first prototype.

Success!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I know what you mean…

  1. trine

    make sure you don’t lose any fingers!
    cutting to small dimensions is a precarious duty.
    love your trine.

  2. I love my Trine too. Not to worry, I’ve learnt everything I know about using sharp objects safely from you dear.

Leave a Reply

